Price: £9.99
Format: vinyl
Artist: Dave Greenslade
CatNo: BGOLP2001
Tags (click for related products):
Dave Greenslade Cactus Choir Hine Phillips Progressive vinyl
Recorded in the wake of Greenslade's split and sporting a spectacular Roger Dean cover, Cactus Choir found Dave Greenslade linking up with producer Rupert Hine and enlisting help from gifted musicians such as Simon Phillips, Tony Reeves (Greenslade), John Perry (Caravan) and Steve Gould (Rare Bird), with orchestrations by Simon Jeffes (Penguin Cafe Orchestra).
2017 BGO label LP remastered by Andrew Thompson from an original 1976 mint vinyl album with the artist's full co-operation.
A1 Pedro's Party   2:33
A2 Gettysburg  3:50
A3 Swings And Roundabouts 4:13
A4 Time Takes My Time 5:43
A5 Forever And Ever 3:59
B1 Cactus Choir (6:02)
  a   The Rider
  b   Greeley And The Rest
  c   March At Sunset 
B2 Country Dance  5:22
B3 Finale   8:18
- Tony Reeves / bass (1,2,6,8) 
- Simon Phillips / drums, percussion 
- Steve Gould / vocal on 2 and 6 
- Dave Markee / bass on 3 and 4 
- Mick Grabham / guitar on 4 
- John Perry / bass on 7 
- Bill Jackman / bass flute, bass clarinet on 8 
- Orchestra conducted by Martin Ford and arranged by Simon Jeffes