Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: VILELP354
Tags (click for related products):
Double Vinyl Sempiternal Past Darkthrone
Darkthrone began in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act and progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world and one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene. 
'Sempiternal Past' contains all 4 of Darkthrone's cult demo releases recorded in 1988-1989 ('Land of Frost', 'A New Dimension', 'Thulcandra', and 'Cromlech'); now fully restored and remastered from the best tape sources available. Also included on this release are the tracks recorded at Oslo TV in 1989, along with a restored version of the rare song 'God of Disturbance and Friction'.
'Sempiternal Past' is presented on limited double vinyl with gatefold sleeve, with the sleeve including band notes, plus rare photos.
Side A
1. Land Of Frost
2. Winds Of Triton
3. Forest Of Darkness
4. Odyssey Of Freedom
5. Day Of The Dead
Side B
1. Intro
2. Snowfall
3. Eon
4. Thulcandra
Side C
1. Archipelago
2. The Watchtower
3. Accumulation Of Generalization
4. Sempiternal Past / Presence View Sepulchrality
Side D
1. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia
2. Soria Moria Slott (Oslo TV 1989)
3. Eon / Thulcandra (Oslo TV 1989)
4. God Of Disturbance And Friction