Price: £6.99

Format: CD
Artist: Darkthrone
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone FOAD Peaceville cd
2007 was significant in the world of Black Metal as it marked the 20th year of one of the most respected and influential bands ever, Darkthrone
The legendary Norwegian duo returned with a new set of tracks and sounded as free as ever on this fine slab of Evil Rock, Black Metal, or whatever people wanted to call it. 
CD in jewel case.
Writing began on 'FOAD' straight after the completion of last year's acclaimed 'The Cult is Alive'. Recorded, mixed & all self-produced once again at the band's own Necrohell 2 studios throughout the first half of 2007, this labour of love (or is it hate') travels deep into the open seas of a rich musical heritage; a celebration of rock and metal; moving further from the pure primitive black metal they were once known for, but still embracing the roots of what made this tree grow so far and wide. Yet still, Darkthrone only exist according to their OWN rules. Summarised perfectly by Fenriz, FOAD 'SOUNDS LIKE A WAR BETWEEN ATLANTIS AND THE REST OF PLANET!'. 
Features the tracks 'Wisdom of the Dead' & 'Canadian Metal' in their original versions, as opposed to the recent 'NWOBHM ' New Wave Of Black Heavy Metal' EP's alternate renditions of the songs. 
The cover artwork comes courtesy of artist Dennis Dread, the man responsible for the latest ABSCESS album art for 'Horrorhammer', which was released on Darkthrone's own Peaceville sub-label, Tyrant Syndicate Productions. 
1 These Shores Are Damned 5:04
2 Canadian Metal 4:44
3 The Church Of Real Metal 4:37
4 The Banners Of Old 4:41
5 F.O.A.D. 3:52
6 Splitkein Fever 4:45
7 Raised On Rock 3:27
8 Pervertor Of The 7 Gates 4:25
9 Wisdom Of The Dead 4:43