Price: £66.60
Format: Boxset
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: EBVILE029
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone Astral Fortress Boxset Peaceville Fenriz Nocturno
Carried on the brisk wind of eager rock, with foundations in black, thrash, doom and heavy metal, Astral Fortress is the 2022 album of stellar, eclectic old-school metal from the legendary Darkthrone.
Limited special edition multi-format boxed set with exclusive clear vinyl, plus CD and cassette tape editions. Also includes an exclusive 6 page fold-out art print booklet and letter print from Fenriz.
With a seemingly endless dungeon full of heavy metal influences channelled through Darkthrone’s dynamic riff-machine, plus increasing inspirations taken from their own back catalogue, Darkthrone has become very much its own beast within the metal world. Though sprinkled with atmospheric touches, such as synthesisers and mellotron, the Darkthrone sound remains stripped to the core, primitive and organic.
Astral Fortress was recorded at Chaka Khan Studios in Oslo, the same location used for the Eternal Hails album, with Ole Øvstedal and Silje Høgevold.
From their formation back in 1986, to becoming one of Norways’s finest musical exports (with a number of highly revered black metal masterpieces released in the early 1990s helping to solidify their legacy), Darkthrone has continued to evolve and challenge in equal measure, throughout their illustrious recording career spanning over three decades. And now, the ever-productive duo of Nocturno and Fenriz continue their own metallic saga with a new selection of fine, vintage sounding headbanging classics in the making. 


1 Caravan Of Broken Ghosts  
2 Impeccable Caverns Of Satan  
3 Stalagmite Necklace 
4 The Sea Beneath The Seas Of The Sea  
5 Kevorkian Times  
6 Kolbotn, West Of The Vast Forests 
7 Eon 2