Price: £22.99
Format: cd
Artist: Daniel Tompkins
Tags (click for related products):
Daniel Tompkins Sonder-Atone-Castles TesseracT CD bundle

A bundle of the CD versions of Sonder by TesseracT, Atone by White Moth Black Butterfly and Castles by Daniel Tompkins. Please note this will not be shipped until after 31/05/19


The highly anticipated 2018 studio album from Progressive Metal’s most innovative force.
"TesseracT sound more inventive and unique than ever before.” - The Guardian
With fourth album Sonder, TesseracT adds significant firepower to its arsenal and blends the abrasive and progressive elements from its first two releases with the accessibility of Polaris. 
For the first time, TesseracT has utilised a choir on one of its recordings (produced and conducted by Randy Slaugh and recorded at Soularium Studios, Utah). Sonder also includes field recordings submitted by the band's worldwide online fan base, giving an insight into the complex and varied lives of others; a theme which is also referenced in the artwork and the wider concept of self-identity within a population full of complex and vivid lives. 
The album was recorded in the UK at 4D Sounds, Celestial Sounds and Project Studios, engineered by the band and mastered by Acle Kahney.
CD edition in digipak with 12-page booklet featuring lyrics and original artwork from TesseracT bassist Amos Williams.
An expanded mid-price edition of the acclaimed album, Atone (2017) featuring Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT) and Keshav Dhar (Skyharbor).
The album - built on organic, textured and cinematic sounds - was recorded across the globe at studios in India, the UK, US and Taiwan, bringing in an international roster of performers. This included the band's other writers, Randy Slaugh (the producer and string arranger for Skyharbor who has worked with Devin Townsend and Periphery) and co-singer and lyricist Jordan Turner.
“A fascinating, multi-dimensional piece of pop music, a layered, textured document of unbridled musicality." CLASH
"The incredible sincere delicacy of Tompkins's vocals is a perfect compliment for the programmed beats, plaintive strings and pulsing electronics." Windswept Edge
This expanded edition of the album features four bonus tracks, including the single Rising Sun (remixed and re-recorded), Tempest re-worked by renowned percussive guitarist Jon Gomm, and two acoustic pieces featuring Pat Cunningham.
CD in digipak with 8 page booklet and new artwork.
Limited edition with signed insert featuring the original sleeve image design and a promo photo on the reverse. Exclusive to Burning Shed (whilst stocks last)
Castles is the 2019 solo album from Daniel Tompkins (the innovative singer-songwriter known for his work with TesseracT and Skyharbor).
Inspired by the arc of relationships - tragic mistakes, misjudgements of character and victorious, passionate love - the album was written alongside US producer Eddie Head (Haji's Kitchen).
The music is a dynamic realisation of Tompkins' expansive ability and taste: Pulsating synths, beautiful keyboard lines, powerful electric guitars, heavy crash cymbals, and both skittering and forceful beats. The space created by the production allows Daniel's voice to switch skilfully from tender and introspective to soaring emotion in a blend of pop-rock-electronic soundcapes..
The album features six alternative tracks with special guests Acle Kahney (TesseracT), Grammy-nominated Randy Slaugh (Periphery, Devin Townsend), Paul Ortiz (Zeta, Chimpspanner) and producer Dmitry Stepanov. 
CD in digipak.
'Dan has a hell of a voice!!!’ - Devin Townsend
'Experimental, accessible and quite brilliant’ PROG


1. Luminary [03:12]
2. King [06:55]
3. Orbital [02:19]
4. Juno [05:12]
5. Beneath My Skin [05:33]
6. Mirror Image [05:46]
7. Smile [04:47]
8. The Arrow [02:36]
1. I: Incarnate [01:52]
2. Rising Sun [03:29]
3. Tempest [04:14]
4. An Ocean Away [02:59]
5. Symmetry [03:07]
6. II: Penitence [03:17]
7. The Sage [03:41]
8. The Serpent [03:57]
9. Atone [03:22]
10. III: Deep Earth [03:15]
11. Evelyn [04:44]
Bonus Tracks
12. Rising Sun (WMBB Remix) [04:08]
13. An Ocean Away (Acoustic feat. Pat Cunningham) [03:58]
14. Rising Sun (Acoustic feat. Pat Cunningham) [03:17]
15. Tempest (Jon Gomm Rework) [03:44]
1. Saved [04:19]
2. Black The Sun [05:56]
3. Castles [05:08]
4. Kiss [04:41]
5. Limitless [04:30]
6. Cinders [05:49]
7. Telegraph [04:36]
8. Black The Sun (Head Rework) [05:37]
9. Limitless (feat. Dmitry Stepanov) [04:51]
10. Kiss (feat. Randy Slaugh) [04:12]
11. Saved (feat. Acle Kahney) [03:36]
12. Saved (feat. Paul Ortiz) [03:50]
13. Saved (feat. Randy Slaugh) [03:33]