Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Crippled Black Phoenix
CatNo: KSCOPE640
Tags (click for related products):
crippled black phoenix the resurrectionists se delan mogwai cd
A remastered mid-price edition of The Resurrectionists (2009), the second album in the trilogy that started with A Love of Shared Disasters (2006).
U.K. progressive post-rock supergroup Crippled Black Phoenix is a musical collective that has featured nearly 30 members in its rotating roster. The constant driving force is multi-instrumentalist Justin Greaves (Electric Wizard, Iron Monkey, Se Delan), who formed the band in 2004 with Mogwai bassist Dominic Aitchison. Creating what they describe as "endtime ballads” to signify both the slightly macabre nature of their songs and the unusual blend of styles as the final evolution in music. The band have made live shows a focus by performing in unusual venues across the world as well as using Victorian-era instruments in tandem with more modern instruments, often involving more than a dozen members on-stage.
CD in digipak with 8-page booklet.
1. Burnt Reynolds [08:43]
2. Rise Up And Fight [05:45]
3. Whissendine [04:57]
4. Crossing The Bar [07:05]
5. 200 Tons Of Bad Luck [05:53]
6. Please Do Not Stay Here [03:17]
7. Song For The Loved [13:38]
8. A Hymn For A Lost Soul [02:24]
9. 444 [05:48]
10. Littlestep [05:52]
11. Human Nature Dictates The Downfall Of Humans [07:40]