Price: £10.49
Format: CD
Artist: Colosseum II
CatNo: ECLEC2626
Tags (click for related products):
Colosseum II Colosseum Jon Hiseman Gary Moore CD
A 2018 re-master of Colosseum II’s 1977 Fusion classic War Dance
Combining Jazz Rock rhythms with Prog-styled textures and some blistering solos, the band consisted of Colosseum mainstay, ace drummer Jon Hiseman, with Gary Moore on guitar, Don Airey on keyboards and John Mole on bass.
The CD booklet includes the original album artwork and features an essay by Malcolm Dome and an exclusive interview with Jon Hiseman
1. Wardance (6:09) 
2. Major Keys (5:18) 
3. Put It This Way (3:42) 
4. Castles (5:50) 
5. Fighting Back (5:54) 
6. The Inquisition (5:50) 
7. Star Maiden / Mysterioso / Quasar (6:24) 
8. Last Exit (3:30)
- Gary Moore / electric & acoustic guitars, vocals (4)
- Don Airey / Fender Rhodes, Steinway grand piano, ARP Odyssey, ARP Solina, Mini-Moog, Hammond organ, clavinet, tubular bells
- John Mole / bass
- Jon Hiseman / drums, percussion, gong, timpani, co-producer