Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Candlemass
Tags (click for related products):
dactylis glomerata candlemass peaceville 2cd abstrakt algebra II
Candlemass were formed by bassist and songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm, Sweden in 1984. Well known for their epic doom metal, they have hugely influenced a generation of the genre's subsequent greats.
Dactylis Glomerata was a come-back album of sorts, after the band had temporarily been laid to rest after the Chapter VI album.
Dactylis was an album of more stripped down dirty doom, evoking what could be described as a strong stoner vibe, along with some hard rock elements, rather than the more epic heavy metal inspired compositions from previous albums, which the band were more known for.
This is presented as a digitally re-mastered two CD reissue and includes two bonus tracks, 'Container' and 'Thirst', plus the long lost Abstrakt Algebra II album as a bonus disc!
The album features guest appearances by Michael Amott of Arch Enemy and Ian Haugland from Europe.
DISC 1 - Dactylis Glomerata
1. Wiz
2. I Still See The Black
3. Dustflow
4. Cylinder
5. Karthago
6. Abstrakt Sun
7. Apathy
8. Lidocain God
9. Molotov
10. Container
11. Thirst
DISC 2 - Abstrakt Algebra II
1. 3:rd Child From The Sun
2. Dustflow
3. Abstrakt Sun
4. Thirst
5. Bug Queen
6. Blue Wizard
7. Lidocain God
8. Cylinder
9. Enigma