Price: £8.99
Format: CD
Artist: Candlemass
Tags (click for related products):
Candlemass Chapter_VI CD Peaceville
Chapter VI (1992) was the fifth Candlemass studio album. After a string of classic doom metal releases, beginning with 1986’s iconic and genre-defining ‘Epicus Doomicus Metallicus’ , this was the first album to make a diversion from the pure doom metal style of the band, and was the first release following the departure of popular vocalist Messiah Marcolin, with main writer Leif Edling bringing in Tomas Vikström for vocal duties.
Chapter VI is known for its more traditional Metal sound / inspiration and includes Candlemass favourites 'The Ebony Throne’ and ‘Where The Runes Still Speak’.
Mid-price CD editon with four bonus tracks.
Candlemass - formed by bassist and songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm, Sweden in 1984 - are well known for their epic doom metal (having a great influence over a generation of the genre’s subsequent greats such as Paradise Lost and My Dying Bride) .
1. The Dying Illusion [5:48]  
2. Julie Laughs No More [4:19] 
3. Where The Runes Still Speak [8:37] 
4. The Ebony Throne [4:22] 
5. Temple Of The Dead [7:08] 
6. Aftermath [5:53] 
7. Black Eyes [5:49] 
8. The End Of Pain [4:33] 
Bonus Tracks 
9. Bullfest [3:16] 
10. Samling Vid Pumpen [2:48] 
11. Brolopp Pa Hulda Johanssons Pensionat [2:46] 
12. Tjo Och Tjim Och Inget Annat [2:47]