Price: £17.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Billy Lee Riley
CatNo: SUNSCLP1288
Tags (click for related products):
Billy Lee Riley Red Hot vinyl
Charly Records presents Sun Rockabilly Legends Series Volume 4 - Billy Lee Riley's Red Hot released on limited edition 10" red vinyl.
"He was a true original. He did it all: He played, he sang, he wrote... And Billy's hit song was called "Red Hot", and it was red hot. It could blast you out of your skull and make you feel happy about it. Change your life."  Bob Dylan, 2015
Billy Lee Riley was one of the wildest of the rockabilly wild men. A multi-instrumentalist and songwriter he was one of Sun Records' most significant signings. Blessed with a unique talent, possessed of rugged good looks and seemingly finding himself in the right place at the right time, Billy Lee Riley surprisingly failed to find the fame and fortune he deserved.
Riley has always been held in high regard by rockabilly fans. His backing band, The Little Green Men, comprised the cream of Sun's session men, including Jerry Lee Lewis on piano.
"Flying Saucers Rock And Roll" and "Red Hot" are two undisputed landmark recordings in rockabilly and lead each side of this excellent collection. The 10 tracks have been newly-remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile-quality 10-inch vinyl. Red Hot will be released on the legendary Sun Records label via Charly. The first 1,000 copies will be on limited edition "red hot" red vinyl and feature definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski.
The Sun Rockabilly Legends Series is produced by Sun Entertainment Corporation president John A. Singleton and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young.
1. Flyin' Saucers Rock 'n' Roll [2:00]
2. Pearly Lee [2:36]
3. I Want You Baby [1:53]
4. College Man [2:45]
5. Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash [0:58]
1. Red Hot [2:30]
2. Rock With Me [2:11]
3. Let`s Talk About Us [2:29]
4. Swannee River Rock [2:17]
5. Got The Water Boiling [2:08]