Price: £15.00
Format: CD
Artist: Bill Nelson
CatNo: CD058
Tags (click for related products):
Bill Nelson Marvellous Realms CD
Bill Nelson's latest offering Marvellous Realms is a meditation on time and impermanence, wonder and mystery, magic and melancholy.
In other words, 'essential Nelson'.
"Marvellous Realms emerges from another intensive, almost perpetual, recording session. The studio is my favoured outlet for my creative endeavours, (and perhaps has always been so), especially having now forsaken live performance due to various unwelcome health concerns .
Creating music in my modest home studio is an absolute joy, never a chore. I’m constantly exploring and evolving a very personal universe of sounds, concepts, thoughts and whimsical imaginings. Dreaming whilst awake perhaps, ongoing real time fantasias, embracing both the past and the future with equal enthusiasm.
From the latest batch of 80 or so new recordings comes this album, Marvellous Realms, 'a meditation on time and impermanence, wonder and mystery, magic and melancholy, all familiar themes to those who are attuned to my music, but with their own peculiar twist and distinctive flavour.

So, sit back and enjoy the view, on the musical journey that never ends…” - Bill Nelson, November 2022

CD in jewel case.

01)  Nevernoon
02)  Marvellous Realms
03)  The Way Of The World
04)  The Gold Beyond The Blue
05)  The Weather Song
06)  Signalling As We Go
07)  Some Jiggery Pokery
08)  Here On Earth
09)  Whoops! I'm Going Back In Time
10)  It's A Long Time Between Dreams
11)  The Mystic
12)  Imaginary Music
13)  The Illuminator
14)  Heaven Is A State Of Mind
15)  A Thought In Passing
16)  Your Magic Man In The Sky