Price: £6.49
Format: CD
Artist: Bert Jansch, John Renbourn and Pentangle
CatNo: CRIMCD644
Tags (click for related products):
Bert Jansch John Renbourn Pentangle Gold 3CD
A fascinating budget-priced 3CD set collecting 45 classic recordings from Bert Jansch, John Renbourn, and Pentangle.
Discs one and two focus on essential solo recordings by Jansch and Renbourn respectively, while he third disc is dedicated to the work of the unique Folk Rock band Pentangle that Jansch and Renbourn formed in 1967 with Danny Thompson, Jacqui McShee and Terry Cox.
Three superlative best of collections for less than the price of one!
3CD in digipak.
CD 1 - Bert Jansch
1. Needle Of Death
2. Angie
3. The Waggoner's Lad
4. It Don't Bother Me
5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
6. Oh My Babe
7. My Lover
8. Lucky Thirteen
9. Life Depends On Love
10. Weeping Willow Blues
11. Come Back Baby
12. Wishing Well
13. Birthday Blues
14. Sylvie
15. Rosemary Lane
CD 2 - John Renbourn
1. Plainsong
2. Nobody's Fault But Mine
3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
4. The Time Has Come
5. After The Dance
6. Can't Keep From Crying
7. No Exit
8. Blue Bones
9. The Trees They Do Grow High
10. Shake Shake Mama
11. The Earle Of Salisbury
12. Forty Eight
13. Faro's Rag
14. Kokomo Blues
15. The Hermit
CD 3 - Pentangle
1. Light Flight
2. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
3. Once I Had A Sweetheart
4. Travelling Song
5. Market Song
6. Bruton Town
7. Hole In The Coal
8. Sweet Child
9. Hear My Call
10. Wedding Dress
11. Will The Circle Be Unbroken? 
12. Springtime Promises
13. The Cuckoo
14. The Cruel Sister
15. Pentangling