Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Behemoth
CatNo: VILELP895
Tags (click for related products):
Behemoth Thelema 6 Blue Vinyl Peaceville
A 20th Anniversary double vinyl edition of Thelema 6 - from Poland’s Behemoth - featuring four bonus tracks.
Presented on blue vinyl with a Side 4 etching and in a gatefold cover, Side 3 includes two tracks originally featured on The Anti-Christian Phenomenon EP in 2000, plus a cover of David Bowie's Hallo Space Boy.
Behemoth was born in Poland in 1991, formed by band mastermind, Nergal. The evolution of Behemoth grew out of early demos and studio recordings with strong black metal roots and atmospherics, into brutal extreme metal. They stamped their own identity on the metal world with the compositions becoming more fierce than cold, and with a great maturity in songwriting and execution becoming clearly evident with each passing early release.
Originally released in 2000, Thelema 6 stood as an important milestone in the evolution of Behemoth and introduced more elements from the death metal genre, all the time advancing and developing further from their black metal roots, both as composers and musicians.
Thelema 6 is the band's fifth album and a fair step away from its early raw and primitive beginnings. It was recorded and self-produced at Hendrix Studio, Poland.
Behemoth have since risen to the forefront of the extreme metal scene, well known for their great technicality and refined musicianship which has seen the music translate effortlessly to the live environment with numerous headline tours & festival appearances.
1 Antichristian Phenomenon
2 The Act Of Rebellion
3 Inflamed With Rage
4 Pan Satyros
5 Natural Born Philosopher
1 Christians To The Lions
2 Inauguration Of Scorpio Dome
3 In The Garden Of Dispersion
4 The Universe Illumination
5 Vinvm Sabbati
6 23 (The Youth Manifesto)
1 Malice
2 Satanas
3 Hallo Spaceboy
4 From The Pagan Vastlands