Anchor is the remarkable 2018 studio album from two of the UK’s finest exponents of traditional song, Norma Waterson and Eliza Carthy.
Produced by Neill MacColl and Kate St. John, the album features an eclectic set of traditional and contemporary songs, including pieces by Tom Waits, Nick Lowe, Monty Python and KT Tunstall. Martin Carthy guests.
CD edition. All copies will be signed by Eliza Carthy.
1. Strange Weather
2. The Elfin Knight
3. The Beast
4. The Widow's Party
5. Lost In The Stars
6. The Galaxy Song
7. Shanty Of The Whale
8. The Beast In Me
9. Scarborough Fair
10. Nelly Was A Lady
11. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star