Price: £11.00
Format: cd
Artist: Soft Machine
CatNo: ECLEC2202
Tags (click for related products):
Softs Soft Machine cd Canterbury
Esoteric's long overdue re-release of the 1976 Soft Machine classic, Softs.
The band's second for the Harvest label, Softs featured a line-up of Mike Ratledge (keyboards), Karl Jenkins (Oboe, Piano, Soprano Sax), John Marshall (Drums), Roy Babbington (Bass) and new members, John Etheridge (Guitar) and Alan Wakeman (sax).
An accessible set that provided a more lyrical companion to Bundles, this was the final album to feature founder member Mike Ratledge. 
Unavailable on CD for 15 years, this reissue has been re-mastered from the original tapes, features comprehensive Sid Smith sleeve notes and fully restores the original artwork.
1. Aubade (1:51)
2. The Tale of Taliesien (7:17)
3. Ban-Ban Caliban (9:22)
4. Song of Aeolus (4:31)
5. Out of Season (5:32)
6. Second Bundle (2:37)
7. Kayoo (3:27)
8. The Camden Tandem (2:01)
9. Nexus (0:49)
10. One Over the Eight (5:25)
11. Etika (2:21)
- Roy Babbington / bass guitar 
- John Etheridge / acoustic & electric guitars 
- Karl Jenkins / piano, electric piano, pianette, string, Mini-Moog synthesizers, orchestration 
- John Marshall / drums, percussion 
- Alan Wakeman / soprano & tenor saxes 
- Mike Ratledge / synthesizer (3,4)