Price: £17.99
Tags (click for related products):
Anthony Phillips Slow Dance Surround cd dvd
A deluxe edition of Anthony Phillips' instrumental album from 1990. 
Regarded by aficionados of Anthony's work as one of his finest albums, Slow Dance comprises a two part 50 minute Orchestral Rock suite which showcases Anthony's music at its most expansive and imaginative.
This 2017 triple disc deluxe edition features a remastered original stereo mix plus a 5.1 Surround sound mix by Simon Heyworth (on an ntsc / region free DVD), along with a CD of previously unreleased 'Slow Dance Vignettes'. 
The set includes an illustrated booklet that features an essay by Jon Dann.
Please note this final copy has some wear along the spine, sold as seen, no returns.
- Anthony Phillips / synths (Jupiter 8, Casio CZ5000), acoustic (6- & 12-string), classical & electric guitars, fretless bass, drum machines (Roland 808, Tom), Emax sampler, sequencer, co-producer
- Julie Allis / harp
- Michael Cox / flute, piccolo
- Ian Hardwick / oboe
- Tjborn Holtmark / trumpet
- Martin Robertson / clarinet
- Ian Thomas / drums
- Frank Ricotti / percussion, Off Spin
- Speachi Quartet 
- John Owen Edwards / strings conductor
- Gavyn Wright / strings leader
CD 1 - Slow Dance:
1. Slow Dance (Part One) (24:01) 
2. Slow Dance (Part Two) (26:27)
CD 2 - Slow Dance Vignettes:
1. Themes From Slow Dance
2. No Way Out (alt mix)
3. A Slower Dance
4. Guitar Adagio From Slow Dance
5. Touch Me Deeply (demo)
6. Clarinet Sleigh Ride
7. Slow Dance Single Demo (alt mix)
8. No Way Out (original mix with drums)
9. Lenta Chorum
DVD (audio only ntsc, region 0) 2017 5.1 Surround Mix / 96 khz / 24-bit original stereo mix:
1. Slow Dance (Part One) (24:01) 
2. Slow Dance (Part Two) (26:27)