Price: £13.99
Format: CD
Artist: Anthony Phillips & Joji Hirota
CatNo: ECLEC22826
Tags (click for related products):
Anthony Phillips Joji Hirota Wildlife 2CD Remastered Expanded
Originally issued in 2007, Wildlife features music recorded for the British television shows Survival and Natural World.
Containing some of Phillips' most beautiful and evocative music, the album has now been remastered and expanded and now features an additional disc of previously unreleased recordings of television soundtrack collaborations between Anthony and Joji Hirota. Also included for the first time is The Victors, a collaboration between Anthony and Mike Rutherford recorded for television in 1991.
Features an illustrated booklet with liner notes from Anthony Phillips and Jonathan Dann.
1. Creatures of the Magic Water Opening Theme
2. Green Hell
3. Jaguar and the Terrapin
4. Flooded Forest
5. Hidden Shadow
6. River God
7. Secrets of the Amazon
8. Killing Grounds
9. River Dolphins
10. Faces in the Forest
11. Final Journey
12. Onza – Eater of Souls
13. Relentless Sun in Half Drowned Lands
14. Serengeti Jigsaw Opening Theme
15. Massacre of the Termites
16. Web of the Spider Monkey Opening Theme
17. Island of Stone
18. Fireflies
19. Courting Chameleons
20. Rock Spires, Crocodile Caves
21. Dusty Track
22. Fathomless Caverns
23. Storm Breaks
24. Morning Call
25. Autumn Dusk
26. Bears of Kamchatka Opening Theme
27. In The Tundra
28. Across the Frozen Wastes
29. Nighthunt
30. Cubs
31. Mother of the Moon
32. Jurassic Shark Opening Theme
33. Ray’s Song
34. Voyage of the Whale Shark
35. Megalodon
36. The Only Good Shark is a Dead One
37. Back Through Time – Under the Ocean
38. Jurassic Shark Closing Theme
39. Midway: Island of Life Opening Theme
40. Dolphins at Play
41. Dolphins, Seals & Rays
42. Mysteries of the Wreck
43. Sunset Flight
44. Fight to the Death
45. From the Jaws of Death – Touching the Face of God
1. Wildfire
2. East of Eden
3. Web of the Spider Monkey
4. Appalachian Heights
5. Night Train (original version)
6. Fast Train
7. Bay Beneath The Sea Suite
8. Schaun Journey (alternate version)
9. Valley Beneath The Sea
10. Eastern Market
11. Sky Valley
12. Outback
13. Lemurs Prologue
14. Eastern Rivers
15. Mysterious Skies
16. Waterfalls
17. Loons Suite
18. The Victors