Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Anathema
CatNo: KSCOPE1093
Tags (click for related products):
Anathema Weather Systems Vinyl
Weather Systems (2012) was the ninth studio album from Anathema
The intertwining melodic structures, the profoundly beautiful and intensely powerful - yet simple - songs transport the listener closer to the heart of life and  closer to the heart of themselves.
2022 double vinyl in gatefold sleeve edition.
Weather Systems was recorded in Liverpool, North Wales and Oslo, each place significant to Anathema. The record was produced and mixed by 5 time Norwegian Grammy nominated Christer-André Cederberg (Animal Alpha, In the Woods…).
Lead vocalist and guitarist Daniel Cavanagh said at the time of the album’s release, “It feels like we're at a creative peak right now, and this album reflects that. Everything from the production to the writing to the performances are a step up from our last album. This isn't background music for parties. The music is written to deeply move the listener, to uplift or take the listener to the coldest depths of the soul.”
A1. Untouchable Part 1
A2. Untouchable Part 2
B1. The Gathering Of The Clouds
B2. Lightning Song
B3. Sunlight
C1. The Storm Before The Calm
C2. The Beginning And The End
D1. The Lost Child
D2. Internal Landscapes