Price: £15.99
Format: CD/Blu-Ray
Artist: Alan Williams
CatNo: BlueGentian010
Tags (click for related products):
Alan Williams Evidence Unearthed CD_Blu-Ray Birdsong At Morning

2020's Evidence Unearthed is the brand new 25-year-old album from Alan Williams.

Evidence, in its original incarnation, was recorded in 1994-95. But after sending out promotional copies, Alan lost faith in the project and buried the album. Now resurrected with newly recorded vocals, some arrangement tweaks, and remixed in stereo and 5.1 surround, Evidence Unearthed bridges the gap between his time in the folk-rock band Knots and Crosses, and his more recent work with Birdsong At Morning.

With contributions from K&C associates Rick Harris and Tom Hambridge, as well as future collaborators in Birdsong At Morning, Greg Porter, Ben Wittman, and Thomas Juliano, as well as guests Laurie Sargent, Leslie Smith, Ducky Belliveau and Gene Elders, the record stands as a time capsule of the mid-1990s Boston rock scene, while pointing to future directions Alan would explore in the following decades.

A study in contrasts, Evidence Unearthed pushes the elements familiar to fans of Birdsong to wider extremes – louder and softer, more complex yet comfortable in simplicity. A once buried treasure is now Evidence Unearthed. 

CD/Blu-Ray with 44.1/16 stereo mixes on the CD, and 96/24 vocal and instrumental mixes in stereo, LPCM 5.1, and DTS-HD 5.1 on the region free Blu-ray

1.     Tell All the World
2.     Crosses
3.     Anniston
4.     For What It Is
5.     Neon Dreaming
6.     Binaural Girl
7.     And So He Loves You
8.     Take It On Faith
9.     Falling On Deaf Ears
10.  Always
11.  Heaven Blessed
12.  Keepsake