Price: £4.99
Format: CD
Artist: White Empress
Tags (click for related products):
Rise of the Empress White Empress CD


"Further proof that Paul Allender is one of the foremost masters of infernal riffs and atmospheric filth in metal today, White Empress wield old school grandeur and haunting, arcane extremity like gleaming weapons of sonic refinement. Dark, diverse, lissom and wickedly infectious, theirs is a sound that oozes freshness while dragging us ever deeper into the depths of Hell..." - Dom Lawson - Metal Hammer - UK
White Empress debut full-length album of forbidden delights, titled Rise of the Empress, was recorded in White Empress studio and has been mixed and mastered by veteran producer, Kit Woolven (Thin Lizzy, Cradle Of Filth).
Formed by guitarist Paul Allender - previously of UK titans Cradle of Filth - and with a full band line-up, this new venture into the metal landscape under the moniker of White Empress exudes the depth and ferocity of his prior work whilst pushing new boundaries. Paul's signature razor-sharp riffing & epic, melodic twists and turns compliment the sumptuously alluring & often demonic voice of Mary Zimmer (Luna Mortis) to create a masterclass in savage yet uplifting metallic darkness.
With Paul's relentless guitar and Mary's diverse vocals, ranging from operatic to death metal screams, White Empress is exploring new areas of metal.  
Paul Allender says, "White Empress is the link the music scene has been so desperately missing. The band started writing together two years ago, and have slowly crafted the sound that is White Empress. White Empress has all the best parts of the metal scene rolled up into one band. The music is hard, but emotive. White Empress unique style and sound is bringing fresh life to the music scene that it's been crying out for.
White Empress comprise: Paul Allender, formerly the main guitarist and songwriter in Cradle of Filth, vocalist Mary Zimmer from Luna Mortis, Will Graney, keyboardist from Damnation Angels, Chela Harper, bass player for Coal Chamber, guitarist Jeremy Kohnmann from The Awakening, and drummer Zac Morris, who's played with many bands including Ugly Kid Joe.
This special edition of 'Rise of the Empress' is presented in a deluxe media book with 24 page booklet, and features two bonus tracks.


1. Rise Of The Empress
2. The Congregation
3. A Prisoner Unleashed
4. Darkness Encroaching 
5. Sven's Tower  
6. Erased And Rewritten
7. The Ecstatic And The Sorrow
8. Dethroned
9. Obsession With The Empress
10. Ours To Burn
Bonus tracks
11. Exile (The Empress Returns)
12. Fall of the Old Guard