Price: £29.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: W.A.S.P.
CatNo: SMALP1036
Tags (click for related products):
wasp The Best Of The Best vinyl
Blackie Lawless launched W.A.S.P. on the unsuspecting world in 1983 and before long tales of their outrageous music and intense stage shows were legendary.
In the last few years of the old century W.A.S.P. made some of their most striking and brave albums. The ferocious, blood-splattered Kill Fuck Die and the celebratory sleazefest of Helldorado provided solid proof that Blackie Lawless' songwriting skills were as keen and unique as ever and, unlike the majority of his 80's contemporaries, this most dogged and determined of frontmen was entering a new era full of confidence, with that blazing inferno in his eyes clearly a long way from fizzling out.
The 15 tracks featured on The Best Of The Best prove that while the theatrics and shock tactics of Blackie Lawless might have gained the headlines, it was what W.A.S.P. did on record that gained them legions of fans. 
Collecting tracks from albums, including W.A.S.P., The Last Command and The Headless Children, this Madfish label double 180g black vinyl gatefold provides the definitive document of a brilliant career. 
The Best Of The Best includes the classic W.A.S.P. cuts, Animal (f**k like a beast), Wild Child,  and Helldorado, plus a roaring cover of Elton John's Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting.
1. Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting [4:46]
2. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast) [3:07]
3. I Wanna Be Somebody [3:43]
4. L.O.V.E. Machine [3:52]
1. On Your Knees [3:48]
2. Show No Mercy [3:37]
3. Blind In Texas [4:21]
4. Wild Child [5:12]
1. Sex Drive [3:41]
2. 9.5. - N.A.S.T.Y. [4:47]
3. Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The New Morgue) [7:36]
1. Mean Man [4:50]
2. Unreal [3:19]
3. Helldorado [5:06]
4. Dirty Balls [5:20]