Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Townes Van Zandt
Tags (click for related products):
Texas Rain Townes Van Zandt vinyl

For contractual reasons this release is not available for sale in North America.

At the turn of the 1990s, Townes Van Zandt began recording a series of duets in Texas with longtime admirers including Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Jerry Jeff Walker, Freddy Fender and Doug Sahm. 
The full-band sessions sought to breathe fresh air into the lungs of some of Townes' best-known songs. 
Initially given a limited release in 2001, Texas Rain has been remastered and repackaged with a full-colour 20-page booklet, in-depth sleeve notes and revealing interview with original producer Kevin Eggers. 
It serves as one of Van Zandt's defining works.
"This was the cream of the cream. Texas Rain is a timeless record. We really felt that we'd made a huge breakthrough in terms of our creative collaboration, the level of musicianship, the quality of the tracks and the energy we had. It was a golden time in our lives." - Kevin Eggers - Producer & Arranger
- Restored from original masters and includes bonus Willie Nelson duet No Place To Fall. 
- Replica LP sleeve with original Milton Glaser designed artwork.
- 12-inch 4-panel full-colour LP insert, 20-page fully illustrated CD booklet.
- New in-depth sleeve notes by Uncut magazine's Rob Hughes plus revealing interview with original producer and arranger Kevin Eggers.
- Part of Charly's 50th anniversary programme celebrating the start of Van Zandt's career.
- All original Poppy and Tomato albums which Townes Van Zandt recorded at the peak of his career are being restored, newly remastered and lavishly repackaged and released on CD, limited edition 180g heavyweight coloured vinyl, digital download and Mastered For iTunes formats. 
Audiophile 180g transparent vinyl version (limited to 1000 copies globally).


1. If I Needed You [3:29]
2. Pancho And Lefty [3:50]
3. Waiting Around To Die [2:58]
1. Blue Wind Blew [4:03]
2. Kathleen [3:04]
3. No Lonesome Tune [3:27]
4. Brother Flower [2:58]
1. Two Girls [3:48]
2. Marie [5:00]
3. Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria [4:27]
1. Snowin' On Raton [3:53]
2. At My Window [4:19]
3. No Place To Fall [3:23]