Price: £22.50
Format: CD
Artist: Tiles
CatNo: IOMCD156
Tags (click for related products):
Tiles Special Edition Tiles CD


In 1993, capitalising on the momentum of their production deal with Gene Simmons of KISS, Chris Herin and Mark Evans started a new project which gradually developed into Tiles.
The band's debut album from 1994 leans more toward Rush-influenced melodic hard rock than the prog style the band became known for, but still contains the odd-metered interplay and imaginative arrangements that hint at the music to come. 
This 2004 Special Edition version includes an expanded booklet and is remastered with several alternate mixes inserted into the original running order.
Also included are three bonus tracks from the original Simmons Records demos updated with bassist Jeff Whittle and vocalist Paul Rarick - and mixed by noted producer Terry Brown (Rush, IQ, Fates Warning).
Signed by the band and producer Terry Brown.


1. Analysis Paralysis (5:11) 
2. Token Pledge (6:40) 
3. Retrospect (2:12) 
4. Trading Places (4:27) 
5. Bridges Of Grace (4:44) 
6. Dancing Dogs (5:46) 
7. Scattergram (5:38) 
8. Dress Rehearsal (4:56) 
9. Supply And Demand (6:11)
Bonus Tracks:
10. Calling Out
11. World Sunset
12. Forging A New Trend


- Mark Evans / drums, percussion
- Chris Herin / electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards
- Paul Rarick / lead vocals, backing vocals
Special Guest:
- Kevin Chown / bass guitar, backing vocals