Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Peter Gabriel
CatNo: PGCD15
Tags (click for related products):
Scratch My Back Peter Gabriel double CD
Three years late maybe, but just as Peter Gabriel intended!
Scratch My Back, Gabriel's wonderful orchestral collection of covers is finally paired with And I'll Scratch Yours, a cd featuring most of the artists he covered covering Gabriel's own work. 
An intriguing concept and coupling featuring, amongst other delights, PG's striking versions of The Boy In The Bubble and Mirrorball, plus Elbow's take on Mercy Street and Lou Reed's version of Solsbury Hill. 
CD1 - Scratch My Back:
1. Heroes (David Bowie)
2. The Boy in the Bubble (Paul Simon)
3. Mirrorball (Elbow)
4. Flume (Bon Iver)
5. Listening Wind (Talking Heads)
6. The Power of the Heart (Lou Reed)
7. My Body is a Cage (Arcade Fire)
8. The Book of Love (The Magnetic Fields)
9. I Think it's Going to Rain Today (Randy Newman)
10. Apres Moi (Regina Spektor)
11. Philadelphia (Neil Young)
12. Street Spirit (Radiohead)
Peter Gabriel - vocals and piano, plus orchestra.
CD2 - And I'll Scratch Yours:
1. I Don't Remember - David Byrne
2. Come Talk To Me - Bon Iver
3. Blood Of Eden - Regina Spektor
4. Not One of Us - Stephen Merritt
5. Shock The Monkey - Joseph Arthur
6. Big Time - Randy Newman
7. Games Without Frontiers - Arcade Fire
8. Mercy Street - Elbow
9. Mother Of Violence - Brian Eno
10. Don't Give Up - Feist feat. Timber Timbre
11. Solsbury Hill - Lou Reed
12. Biko - Paul Simon