Price: £29.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Peter Green Splinter Group
CatNo: SMALP1038
Tags (click for related products):
Peter Green Splinter Group vinyl Soho Live at Ronnie Scotts

On Sunday April 5th 1998 Ronnie Scott's, the world famous jazz club, was taken over by a blues crowd.  Gone was the cool reserve of the jazz buffs and in its place came blues fans set for a raucous good time, and Green fans eager to see how the Fleetwood Mac legend was doing two years into his comeback.

The 2CD Recall compilation came as welcome news to the many fans who missed out first time round with the limited edition, 20,000 numbered copies of the Soho Sessions package which sold out immediately on its first release. 
The recording includes many of Peter Green's most famous compositions such as 'Albatross', 'Black Magic Woman', 'Rattlesnake Shake', 'The Green Manalishi' and 'The Supernatural', plus versions of other blues classics as 'Travelling Riverside Blues' and 'Steady Rollin' Man'.
A double heavyweight vinyl edition in gatefold cover, this 2015 issue marks the concert's first LP format release.


1. It Takes Time [5:16]
2. Black Magic Woman [7:07]
3. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut [6:18]
1. Homework [3:41]
2. The Supernatural [3:37]
3. Rattlesnake Shake [4:59]
4. Shake Your Hips [5:15]
5. Albatross [3:30]
1. Travelling Riverside Blues [3:57]
2. Steady Rollin' Man [3:13]
3. Honeymoon Blues [3:03]
4. Last Fair Deal Gone Down [3:19]
5. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day [4:23]
1. The Green Manalishi [5:34]
2. Goin' Down [6:43]
3. Look On Yonder Wall [6:45]