Price: £29.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Mortuary Drape
CatNo: VILELP395
Tags (click for related products):
double vinyl Tolling 13 Knell Mortuary Drape
The cult classic album from Italy's masters of black occult metal. On double vinyl in gatefold sleeve, remasterd, with bonus tracks.
Cult band Mortuary Drape was formed in Italy in 1986 as a trio, including the now long-standing and sole-remaining member, Wildness Perversion. Highly inspired by the dark arts and combining early influences from bands such as Mercyful Fate and Celtic Frost, Mortuary Drape developed their own unique style, defining themselves as black occult metal and releasing the demo ‘Necromancy’ in 1987 which spread their name throughout the underground. It was not until 1992 that their first official release surfaced, with ‘Into the Drape’. This was followed by the debut full-length album, the classic ‘All the Witches Dance’ in 1994.
’Tolling 13 Knell’, Mortuary Drape’s third full-length album was originally released in 2000 on Avantgarde Music. Often regarded as one of the band’s strongest works, the album delivers an eerie concoction of evil metal riffing and dark occult atmosphere to unnerving effect.
This edition of ’Tolling 13 Knell’ is fully remastered - with the process overseen by the band - and is presented on double gatefold vinyl format. This reissue also contains extra tracks in the form of re-recorded versions of the infamous ‘Doom Return’ demo songs. These new versions were recorded during the ‘Tolling 13 Knell’ sessions.
1. Dreadful Discovery
2. Liar Jubileum
3. Vertical
4. Not Still Born (The Unborn Plane)
5. Laylah
6. Winged Priestess
7. The Last Supper
8. Birth's End
9. Defuncts
10. Lantern
Bonus tracks
11. Pentagram
12. Undead Revenge
13. Obscure World
14. Soul in Sorrow