Price: £19.99

Format: Vinyl
Artist: Gong
CatNo: SMALP1024
Tags (click for related products):
vinyl I See You Gong Canterbury
The enduring legend of Gong - a truly one-off multi-National, multi-dimensional Psychedelic entity - enters another phase of its four-decade plus career with its astonishing debut for the Madfish label, I See You. 
This incarnation of Gong comprised vocalist / lyricist Daevid Allen, who, even at the age of seventy-five, still radiated an incandescent creativity and the original anarchic vibe that was born out of counter-culture revolution in the Paris commune in 1968. His co-conspirators on I See You comprise Orlando Allen on drums, new guitarist Kavus Torabi (formerly of The Cardiacs, now of Knifeworld), horn player Ian East 'Wind', sinuous bass propulsion provided by Dave Sturt (Jade Warrior, Cipher), and Brazilian Fabio Golfetti who weaves his own lysergic patterns on guitar. 
The collective create an impressive, multi-layered and irrepressible soundworld populated with melodically-rich dazzling musical gems.
I See You is both timeless and timely, a welcome antidote to an increasingly homogenised musical mainstream. Tracks such as This Revolution, a spoken piece which name checks Gil Scott-Heron and picks up on the vibe of The Revolution Will Not Be Televised, articulates the kind of concerns and theories that always inspired Daevid Allen and informed the Gong worldview, contrasts with the ferocious inter-stellar Funk of You See Me, which is sure to be a live favourite. Thank You is a heavy slab of Psychedelicised Blues, whilst Shakti Yoni Dingo Virgin is a moody, melodic instrumental piece that serves to illustrate the immense musical firepower and musical diversity that lurks within this line-up of Gong.
I See You is available as a double gatefold 180g black vinyl with three sides of music and a fourth side with cover design screen print.
Side A:
1. I See You (3:24)
2. Occupy (2:51)
3. When God Shake Hands With Devil (5:36)
4. The Eternal Wheel Spins (7:06)
Side B:
1. Syllabub (4:30)
2. This Revolution (3:43]
3. You See Me (2:37)
4. Thank You (10:26)
Side C:
1. Zion My T-shirt (6:05)
2. A Brew Of Special Tea (1:18)
3. Shakti Yoni & Dingo Virgin (9:19)
Side D:
Screen Print