Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Dave Bainbridge and David Fitzgerald
CatNo: LSCD002
Tags (click for related products):
Dave Bainbridge and David Fitzge Life Journey Iona cd
Iona's co-founders reunited in 2009 to create an inspirational soundtrack to Mary Fleeson's book, Life Journey. 
Dave Bainbridge offers, "In many ways this felt like we were returning to the source of the inspiration that birthed Iona the band.
Iona was born out of David and I improvising together during soundchecks on Adrian Snell gigs back at the end of the 1980's and David's mystical experience of God's powerful Presence one dark night on the Island of Lindisfarne. This book was also birthed by Mary on Lindisfarne and much of its imagery is inspired by that amazing place. At certain points during the album you can hear sounds that Mary's husband Mark recorded on the island - the St Mary's church bell, the sea lapping on nearby St Cuthbert's Isle, the sound of the seabirds." 
'A stunning album of instrumental pieces based on the book of the same name by Lindisfarne artist and writer Mary Fleeson.' - Cross Rhythms 9/10
1. The Unknown Destination - A Call to Journey (6:29)
2. Follow Him - A Call to Follow (5:24)
3. Light Eternal - A Call to Believe (5:25)
4. Your Breath - A Call to Travel (4:02)
5. Magnificat - A Call to Humility (5:42)
6. As the Touch - A Call to Vulnerability (3:39)
7. Show Me - A Call to Obey (3:14)
8. A.C.T.S. - A Call to Pray (4:57)
9. Star - A Call to Trust (4:42)
10. Tree - A Call to Reconciliation (8:43)
11. Graceful Trinity - A Call to Wholeness (4:20)
12. Heart - A Call to Confidence (6:02)
13. Life Journey - A Call to Togetherness (9:05)
Dave Bainbridge - keyboards, acoustic & electric guitars, bouzouki, mandolin, garden bells
David Fitzgerald - alto, soprano & tenor saxophones, flute, piccolo, whistles, indian & chinese flutes
Produced, recorded and mixed by Dave Bainbridge
Special Guest:
Additional drums on 'Heart' and violin on 'Life Journey' by Frank Van Essen
Produced by Dave Bainbridge